Mécanique

Ventilation

Unités au toit
Unités d'apport d'air
Distribution d'air - DCV

Chauffage

Chaudières
Réservoir thermiques
Radiateur

Climatisation

Pompe à chaleur
refroidisseurs/Tour d'eau
VRF - Chilled Beams - DOAS

Plomberie

Eau chaude/froide
Pompes
Pompes sanitaires

Calculs de la charge de chauffage/climatisation, demande en eau, besoins en air frais, dimensionnement des tuyaux d'eau/conduits de ventilation, sélection des équipments, conception des systèmes de contrôles, relevés des systèmes existants.

Électricité

Distribution

Entrée électrique
Génératrice (Genset)
Switchgears

Éclairage

Étude photométrique
Rendu de couleur
Équipement à haute efficacité

Alarme incendie

Panneau de contrôle
Notification
Signalisation

Sécurité

CCTV - Cameras
EAC - Contrôle d'accès
Analyse de sécurité

Calcul de charge, codes et standards, relevés, diagramme unifilaire, calculs de court-circuit, coordination de la protection, calculs de chute de tension, grounding, éclairage d'urgence, moteurs, genset, élévateurs, systèmes d'éclairage, contrôles, UPS, CHP, etc.

Études d'ingénierie

Étude de faisabilité
Analyse du cycle de vie
Audit énergétique
Qualité de l'air
Confort thermique
Qualité de l'onde
Étude d'éclairage
Estimation des coûts

Conception et planification

Nos consultants rencontrent le client afin d'établir les besoins du projet en cours, d'organiser les tâches nécessaires en fonction de leurs priorités et de déterminer comment atteindre les objectifs souhaités. Avec le client, nous dressons une liste de toutes les ressources qui seront nécessaires pour mener à bien le projet. Il peut s'agir de plans de bâtiments existants, de factures d'énergie ou de tout autre document pertinent pour le projet. Un calendrier du projet peut ensuite être élaboré. Ce calendrier comprendra souvent une ou plusieurs visites du site. Les informations recueillies seront ensuite utilisées pour réaliser la conception du projet. Une planification de la conception bien menée permet de s'assurer que la conception réponds aux besoins et ce, à la satisfaction du client.

Relevés de site

Nos professionnels sont expérimentés dans la réalisation d'un large éventail de relevés de bâtiments. Qu'il s'agisse de mesurer les dimensions des éléments architecturaux (manuel ou 3D scan) du bâtiment ou de ses composants mécaniques, nous avons les outils et la compétence pour le faire. Notre expertise nous permet de créer des plans "tels que construits" pour l'architecture, le CVC, la plomberie et les installations électriques. Nous pouvons également effectuer des calculs de pertes d'énergie sur la base de l'imagerie thermique et de la mesure de la puissance. Ces études sont réalisées à l'aide d'outils professionnels tels que des photomètres, des lasers 3D, des cameras infrarouges, des débitmètres, des capteurs d'humidité, etc. Cela nous permet d'obtenir une image exacte des conditions existantes du projet. Nous pouvons ensuite formuler des recommandations adaptées aux besoins du client.

Plans et spécifications

Notre entreprise peut concevoir des systèmes de CVCA (chauffage, ventilation, climatisation), d'électricité et de plomberie. Cela comprend le calcul des charges, les relevés du bâtiment, la sélection des équipements, les contrôles, la remise en service et plus encore. Nous rédigeons tous les plans et dessins nécessaires.

Site supervision

Site supervision is a crucial step in order to ensure that the intended design parameters are being respected during the construction phase of a project. For a project to be carried through to completion within time and budget, a continuous communication must be kept between the customer, the engineers and the contractor. Meetings on site or via video conference are established to make a follow up of the progression of the work. During the tendering phase, a revision of workshop drawings is done to make sure that the equipment selected by the contractor meets the specifications. After the completion of the work, a visit of the site is made to verify the conformity of the work.

Étude de faisabilité

Dans de nombreuses occasions, que ce soit pour un bâtiment existant ou pour une nouvelle construction, une étude de faisabilité est nécessaire. Au cours de cette étape, nos ingénieurs analysent les installations existantes afin de s'assurer que, tant sur le plan électrique, mécanique que sur le plan énergétique, ces installations sont adaptées aux besoins du projet. Nous établissons ensuite un calendrier décrivant les phases du projet et examinons avec le client quelles étapes pourraient être mises en œuvre en parallèle, celles critiques et quelles étapes doivent être mises en œuvre en série.

 

Mise en service

La mise en service est en fait un contrôle de qualité visant à s'assurer que le système installé fonctionne comme prévu. Il s'agit d'une phase qui est la plupart du temps négligée, ce qui fait que le système ne fonctionne pas aussi efficacement que prévu. Cela alourdi le travail de la maintenance et des opérations ainsi que les frais qui en découlent. Nos ingénieurs peuvent s'assurer que le système est mis en service et qu'il fonctionne correctement.

Énergies propres

Notre équipe conçoit des plans et des spécifications pour les énergies renouvelables telles que: le photovoltaïque, le chauffage solaire de l'air ou les solutions de chauffage solaire de l'eau. Nous assurons la supervision du site ainsi que la mise en service de ces systèmes, vous aidant ainsi à réduire votre empreinte carbone.

Gestion de l'énergie

L'analyse énergétique donne une image claire de l'empreinte énergétique du bâtiment. Nous analysons le coût par pied carré, l'unité d'intensité énergétique et la consommation de pointe. Ces facteurs sont utilisés pour comparer la consommation énergétique d'un bâtiment avec celle d'autres bâtiments du même type. Cela permet de savoir si le bâtiment est en dessous ou bien au-dessus de la consommation moyenne nationale pour ces types de bâtiments. On procède à une évaluation énergétique. Nous compilons les factures d'énergie pour voir la variation de la consommation d'énergie tout au long de l'année, puis nous proposons des solutions basées sur les données mesurées pour réduire la consommation d'énergie. Le contrôle et la gestion de l'énergie forme un processus continu.

Mechanical Engineering

Ventilation

Rooftop units
Make up air units
Air Distribution system - DCV

Heating

Boilers
Water Storage Tanks
Heaters

Cooling

Heat pumps
Cooling towers/Chillers
VRF - Chilled Beams - DOAS

Plumbing

Cold/Hot Water
Booster Pumps
Sump Pumps

Heat load calculation, Cooling load calculation, Cold water demand, Air flow calculation, Pipe sizing and Duct sizing, Equipment selection, Designing the control system (sequences, etc.), Surveys of existing systems, Hot water demand

Electrical Engineering

Distribution

Service entrance
Generator (Genset)
Switchgears

Lighting

Photometric study
Color rendering
High efficiency selection

Fire Alarm

Control Panel
Notification
Signaling

Security

CCTV - Cameras
EAC - Electronic Access Control
Security analysis

Load calculations, codes and standards, building surveys, single line diagram, short-circuit calculations, voltage drop calculations, MALT, emergency lighting, motors, genset, elevators, lighting systems, controls, etc.

Engineering Studies

Feasibility Study
Equipment Life expectancy study
Energy Audit
Air Quality
Thermal Comfort
Power Quality
Lighting/Photometric Study
Cost Estimates

Design Planning

Our consultants meet with the customer in order to establish what are the needs for the current project, organize the necessary tasks according to their priorities and determine how to achieve the desired goals. Together with the customer, we make a list of all the resources that will be needed to complete the project. These can include things such as existing building plans, energy bills or any other document relevant to the project. A timeline of the project can then be developed. This timeline will often include one or more surveys done at the site of the project. The information gathered will then be used to do the concept design. A well conducted design planning ensures the needs of the customer are well understood and can therefore be properly met.

Building Survey

Our professionals are experienced in making a large range of building surveys. Whether it be measuring the dimensions of the architectural elements of the building or its mechanical components, we have the tools and competence to do so. Our expertise allows us to create “as built” plans for architecture, HVAC, plumbing and electrical installations. We can as well perform energy loss calculations based on thermal imaging and power metering. These surveys are conducted using professional tools such as light meters, laser meters, infrared thermometers, flow meters, relative humidity meters and more. This allows us to get the exact picture of the existing conditions of the project. We can then make recommendations suitable to the customer’s needs.

Plans and Specifications

Our firm can design HVAC, electrical and plumbing systems. This includes load calculations, building surveying, equipment selection, controls, retro-commissioning and more. We draft all the needed plans and drawings.

Site supervision

Site supervision is a crucial step in order to ensure that the intended design parameters are being respected during the construction phase of a project. For a project to be carried through to completion within time and budget, a continuous communication must be kept between the customer, the engineers and the contractor. Meetings on site or via video conference are established to make a follow up of the progression of the work. During the tendering phase, a revision of workshop drawings is done to make sure that the equipment selected by the contractor meets the specifications. After the completion of the work, a visit of the site is made to verify the conformity of the work.

Feasibility study

On many occasions, whether as for an existing building or for a new construction, a feasibility study is required. During that stage, our engineers will analyze the existing installations in order to make sure that either electrically, mechanically or on the energy level, these installations are suitable for the project needs. We then establish a schedule describing the phases of the project and look with the customer which steps could be implemented in parallel and which steps have to be implemented in series.

 

Commissioning

Commissioning is in fact a quality control to make sure that the system that is being installed works as intended. It is a phase that is most of the time overlooked and this often leeds to the system not working as efficiently as expected. Our engineers can make sure that the system is commissioned and that it is working properly.

Renewables

Our team design plans and specifications for renewables such as solar PV, solar air heating or solar water heating solutions. We do site supervision as well as commissioning of these systems helping you to reduce your carbon footprint.

Energy Analytics

Energy analytics give a clear picture of the building energy footprint. We analyze the cost per square foot, the energy intensity unit and peek consumption. These factors are used to compare a building energy consumption with other buildings of the same type. It shows whether the building is below or way above the national average consumption for these types of buildings. An energy assessment is being done. We compile energy bills to see the variation of the energy consumption throughout the year and then provide solutions that are based on measured data to reduce energy consumption. Energy monitoring and management is a continuous process.